Telders 2019: Time Schedule

The 42nd edition of the Telders International Law Moot Court Competition will take place from 23 to 25 May 2019, in The Hague, the Netherlands. The time schedule is as follows:

Early October 2018: Announcement of the Telders Case

Monday 12 November 2018: Deadline for application for participation by Universities (typewritten, by e-mail)

Friday 16 November 2018: Confirmation of participation via e-mail by the Telders Organizing Office (TOO). Invoices for participation fee will be sent to the teams from this date onwards

Monday 17 December 2018:

  • Deadline for the receipt by the TOO of the National Organizing Commissions registration forms (only applicable to teams participating in a National Round)
  • Deadline for receipt of the requests for clarifications of the case (max. 3 per team)
  • Deadline for receipt of the names of the team members

Monday 14 January 2019: Mailing of the clarifications to the case to the teams

Monday 25 February 2019:

  • Deadline for mailing the Memorials to TOO, and to the National Organizing Commissions in case of National Pre-Selection Rounds
  • Deadline for receipt by TOO of the names of the nominees of the International Board of Review. Please see the Team Confirmation Letter for further information

Monday 25 March – Friday 5 April 2019: Time reserved for National Pre-Selection Rounds

Monday 8 April 2019: Invoices for participation fee will be sent to the winning teams in a National Pre-Selection Round

Monday 29 April 2019: Deadline for returning the Team Information Forms via e-mail to TOO (teams will receive these in early April)

Thursday 2 May & Friday 3 May 2019: Mailing (via e-mail) of the Opponents Memorials to the teams

Wednesday 22 May 2019: Arrival of the teams in The Hague; briefing and Welcome Reception and Dinner for participating teams & coaches at 17:00 hrs

Thursday 23 May 2019: Semi-Finals day 1 held at the Grotius Centre for International Legal Studies, Faculty Campus The Hague; dinner for students and coaches

Friday 24 May 2019: Semi-Finals day 2 held at the Grotius Centre for International Legal Studies, Faculty Campus The Hague

Saturday 25 May 2019: Final Round at the Peace Palace